Reason to Smile I’ve Learnt


Through conversing with an insightful friend, I said the following in a moment’s time…

I have learnt that it does not matter that my friends are going to top universities and I am not…
I have learnt that I love spending time with family more than anything else in my life…
I have learnt that I can take opportunities without achieving anything, yet feel good about trying…
I have learnt that I can be me, not perfect, but just original…
I have learnt that I can act without motives and live without regrets…
I have learnt that I will miss everyone I have met, but it does not mean that I will not have better beginnings…
I have learnt that I can let go of people and just hold on to the memories…
I have learnt that competing with other people to make myself feel better or worse isn’t worth the time or effort…
I have learnt that no matter what happens, there is someone in this world who loves me…
I have learnt that I am still learning…
and most importantly, I discovered WHO I AM

I’m amazed and shocked by the trigger of this thought process and this really make me smile. =)

~ Smile Always, L.

PS. – Sometimes the worst news sparks amazing ideas, so do not ever let the worst hold you down. Always hope for the best.

  1. I seriously knew about the majority of this, but with that in mind, I still thought it turned out beneficial. Fine task!

  2. i like your blog.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

